Crisis in Scholarly Publishing: Executive Summary

S. Boyd and A. Herkovic

Report of subcommittee of the Stanford Academic Council Committee on Libraries (C-LIB), consisting of Stephen Boyd (chair), Doug Brutlag, Sam Chiu, Tim Lenoir, Assunta Pisani, and Andrew Herkovic. It was presented to C-LIB on 5/10/99, and to the Faculty Senate on 5/27/99.